Planning Board

The Planning Board is a nine (9) member board appointed by the City of Mount Airy Board of Commissioners. The Planning Board analyzes current and emerging land development trends, activities and recommends plans, policies and ordinances designed to maximize opportunities for growth while promoting public health, safety, morals and welfare. The Planning Director serves as the staff liaison to the board.

The Planning Board meets on the 4th Monday of the month in the Lower Conference Room of City Hall at 5:30PM. Meetings are open to the public.


Len Fawcett (Chair)

Nathan Bond

Theresa Gray

Bryan Grote

Lauren Jennings

Paul Madren 

Dwight McAlexander

Courtney Williams

Applications and Planning Documents

COMA Rezoning Application (PDF)
COMA Ordinance Amendment Application (PDF)

Archived Minutes

View Archived Minutes